Cristiano Ronaldo wins UEFA’s player of the Year award


Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo has been named as Uefa's Player
of the Year, ahead of Barcelona's Lionel Messi and Juventus keeper,
Gianluigi Buffon to the prize.
The Portuguese has now won the award three times, one more than
Barcelona's 30-year-old forward Messi.
Barca's Netherlands midfielder Lieke Martens, 24, won the women's prize.

Martens was instrumental in her country's European Championship
victory this summer, where she was named player of the tournament.
She beat Wolfsburg striker Pernille Harder and Lyon midfielder
Dzsenifer Marozsan to claim the prize.
England striker Jodie Taylor and right-back Lucy Bronze were named in
the top 10, but missed out on the top three, voted for by coaches and
There was also a special 'President's Award' given to Francesco Totti,
who retired from football in July after 24 years at Roma, the only
club he played for.

No comments

Comments Does Not Reflect The Views Of AYOOGHANA.COM

Contact Us On: +233243396211 to report misconduct